1. Hotmail block emails from us entering your inbox. Unless you can setup a safe sender you will not get activation emails from the forum. Please use an alternative provider or complain to Hotmail.
    Hotmail addresses include.

@Hotmail.co.uk @Hotmail.com @outlook.com @Live.com
    Dismiss Notice

Thinking of buying a Theoben rapid mk2

Discussion in 'Anything Airgun Related' started by l4mbert, Aug 28, 2007.

1. l4mbert

l4mbert Member

Hello, ive been shooting for a few years now but am thinking of going into precharged rifles but have a few questions. After hours of research i have decided the best one for me would be the theoben rapid mk2 because of the reviews ive read and that i can upgrade it to a FAC at a later date if needed.

Anyway to cut a long story short, ive been looking at the refill kits and was just wondering how many times i can refill the rapid mk 2 with a 7 litre 300 bar kit?

Also the cheapest i have found the rapid mk2 is for £795 new and was wondering if anyone else knows of a cheaper place?

Thanks Alot

l4mbert

2. topcat

topcat Post Whore

mk11

the mk11 is a great gun especialy if you want to go fac but the s type is better it comes with a 19 inch barrel as standed and most probably be cheaper to up grade i would try and get 12 litre 300 bar bottle lot more refils with the 7 litre you will be running back and forward to get it refiled remember the buddy bottles for fac would be 400cc or half litre they require a lot of air

3. EX Mod Cog

EX Mod Cog Keyboard Hero

Buying such an expensive rifle isn't worth it unless you get it in FAC, it won't be any better then something costing half as much if it's at 12 ft/lbs

4. topcat

topcat Post Whore

rapids