+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Pop up window

  1. #1
    Registered 40+ posts wizwozuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Ashbourne, Derbys.
    Posts
    144

    Pop up window

    Hello! When I navigate thro different thread pages I keep getting a pop out box saying 'Do you want to leave? blah blah. '
    Is there a setting that stops this please?
    Desktop pc. Windows Edge.

  2. #2
    Donator Stevie Darling's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Jock Land
    Posts
    14,175
    Maybe the forum is trying to tell you something.



    Save the bees, bees are important. If you see one struggling along the ground, he's just run out of fuel. Give him a drink of sugar water, he will soon fly off

  3. #3
    Donator warrenater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    bury st edmunds
    Posts
    1,668
    It may happen I think if you have clicked in the reply box ?
    .22 theoben rapid mk 2 fac
    .22 daystate air ranger fac
    .177 weihrauch hw100 sub 12
    .177 bsa r10 mk 2 sub 12.

  4. #4
    Registered 40+ posts wizwozuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Ashbourne, Derbys.
    Posts
    144
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Darling View Post
    Maybe the forum is trying to tell you something.

    Lol.. Indeed. It's a sign I'm off work... Been spending far too much time on here!

  5. #5
    Registered 40+ posts wizwozuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Ashbourne, Derbys.
    Posts
    144
    Quote Originally Posted by warrenater View Post
    It may happen I think if you have clicked in the reply box ?
    Not the case sir., It happens when I haven't posted anything. After half dozen or so times it gives a tick box option to prevent it happening, but if you navigate away from the site and return again the process starts over again.

  6. #6
    Donator Sky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Isle of Wight
    Posts
    2,356
    It would probably help if you stopped using Edge.

  7. #7
    Registered 40+ posts wizwozuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Ashbourne, Derbys.
    Posts
    144
    Quote Originally Posted by Sky View Post
    It would probably help if you stopped using Edge.
    Fair comment., But I'm kinda comfortable with it and know my way around it. I thought it was a site thing rather than browser since I only get it on this site. I was hoping there was a setting to alter or summat. If there is, I can't find it!.

  8. #8
    Donator Sky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Isle of Wight
    Posts
    2,356
    I'm just kidding you 'cos Edge is crap. I've had it happen a couple of times with both Chrome and Firefox Quantum.

    It normally happens if I'm trying to post a message just as a PM comes through.

  9. #9
    Registered 40+ posts wizwozuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Ashbourne, Derbys.
    Posts
    144
    Quote Originally Posted by Sky View Post
    I'm just kidding you 'cos Edge is crap. I've had it happen a couple of times with both Chrome and Firefox Quantum.

    It normally happens if I'm trying to post a message just as a PM comes through.
    Ah..went over my head. lol. I accept/agree Edge is crap., but I tend to like things black or white so I use Edge for general surfing and Chrome for utilty/phone/Sky stuff. Keeps things compartmentalised (Big word!) so I'm only using one of my two brain cells at any given time.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •