Thread: Browning Phoenix Elite .177 Review

Registered 40+ posts
    Post Thanks / Like

Browning Phoenix Elite .177 Review

I have the Browning Phoenix Elite in .177 caliber, and since I cant find any information on it because it is a new model, I thought I would write a short review of the rifle for anyone who is interested.

I am new to the air rifle scene, but I have been around firearms my whole life and own 3, so hopefully the review wont be to bad

The Browning comes in 3 models, the Phoenix, Phoenix Elite, and the Phoenix Hunter Elite. all rifles available in .177 and .22.
    The first too are synthetic, and the Hunter Elite comes in timber. Umarex makes the rifle in Germany on behalf of Browning

Specs:
    Cost -200 pounds (package with scope, padded bag and lock)
    Barrel Length - 320mm
    Overall Length - 1155mm
    Weight - 3.6kgs
    Power - 11.2ft lbs approx 780fps
    Break Barrel
    Adjustable Shoulder Pad
    Fibre Optic Sights
    Factory Fitted Silencer
    Automatic Safety (switch rear of the cylinder)

The first thing i noticed about the rifle is its weight, it is a fairly heavy rifle at 3.6kgs compared to other air rifles i have handled, slightly barrel heavy as well with the balance point being about 4 inches in front of the trigger guard.
    I find the safety catch a lot more user friendly than the typical trigger safety catch, in easy reach of your thumb when finger on trigger ready to fire.
    The style is stunning (one of the main reasons i bought it!!) solid, resistant to scratching, all weather being synthetic, it has soft rubber inserts where your hands and, and the classy browning logo embossed on both sides of the stock, add the factory silencer and a scope and you have one very sexy looking rifle!