+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

has Airgunforum been hacked?

This is a discussion on has Airgunforum been hacked? within the Forum software help forums, part of the Community Related category; Has Airgunforum been hacked? Just I received an e mail asking me to reply to gain full membership to the ...

  1. #1
    Registered 40+ posts settinsail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    chester
    Posts
    175
    Post Thanks / Like

    has Airgunforum been hacked?

    Has Airgunforum been hacked?

    Just I received an e mail asking me to reply to gain full membership to the forum, must say it was very poorly done, Secret is to NEVER reply to any mails when they ask you to reply or give details.

    I have heard from a few others they had been sent a virus e mail.

    So this may be a little too late for some but just wanted to bring it to peoples attention.
    I really should be

    Weihrauch HW100S .177 cal. Weihrauch HW80 .177 cal. Brocock Concept .177 cal

  2. #2
    Junior Member jamesv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Guernsey
    Posts
    180
    Post Thanks / Like
    that's worrying.....
    Thanks for warning us
    Daystate Airwolf MCT .177-Hawke Airmax SR12
    Weihrauch HW57 .22 (V mach kit installed)
    Weihrauch HW45 .177

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    8,254
    Post Thanks / Like
    This forum does not send out emails asking for your details, so never reply to them.

  4. #4
    Knifemaker extrodinaire Relin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Chesham
    Posts
    5,004
    Post Thanks / Like
    Which email address was it from?
    Quote Originally Posted by The Bailiff View Post
    Want to play hangman? Lives under a bridge? five letters!
    CUSTOM KNIVES BUILT - CLICK HERE

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    8,254
    Post Thanks / Like
    Look at the full header of the email, this will show you the domain it came from. All emails sent from this forum will display the following somewhere in the full header.

    Received: from agfuk.airgunforum.co.uk ([213.229.119.155])


    Below is a sample email header.

    Delivered-To: xxxxxx@gmail.com
    Received: by 10.231.148.13 with SMTP id n13cs2352ibv;
    Fri, 25 Feb 2011 11:22:16 -0800 (PST)
    Received: by 10.227.128.199 with SMTP id l7mr2523664wbs.45.1298661733718;
    Fri, 25 Feb 2011 11:22:13 -0800 (PST)
    Return-Path: <nobody@agfuk.airgunforum.co.uk>
    Received: from agfuk.airgunforum.co.uk ([213.229.119.155])
    by mx.google.com with ESMTPS id a11si1915121wbe.92.2011.02.25.11.22.12
    (version=TLSv1/SSLv3 cipher=OTHER);
    Fri, 25 Feb 2011 11:22:12 -0800 (PST)
    Received-SPF: neutral (google.com: 213.229.119.155 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of nobody@agfuk.airgunforum.co.uk) client-ip=213.229.119.155;
    Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=neutral (google.com: 213.229.119.155 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of nobody@agfuk.airgunforum.co.uk) smtp.mail=nobody@agfuk.airgunforum.co.uk
    Received: from nobody by agfuk.airgunforum.co.uk with local (Exim 4.69)
    (envelope-from <nobody@agfuk.airgunforum.co.uk>)
    id 1Pt3Er-00032T-Iq
    for xxxxxx@gmail.com; Fri, 25 Feb 2011 19:22:05 +0000
    To: xxxxxx@gmail.com
    Subject: vBulletin Email Test
    X-PHP-Script: www.airgunforum.co.uk/forums/xxxxxxxx.php for 86.3.5.133
    From: "admin@airgunmail.co.uk" <admin@airgunmail.co.uk>
    Message-ID: <20110225192205.7ee2797c9304@www.airgunforum.co.uk >
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1"
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
    X-Priority: 3
    X-Mailer: vBulletin Mail via PHP
    Date: Fri, 25 Feb 2011 19:22:05 +0000
    X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
    X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - agfuk.airgunforum.co.uk
    X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - gmail.com
    X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [99 99] / [47 12]
    X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - agfuk.airgunforum.co.uk

  6. #6
    Registered 40+ posts
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    barnsley
    Posts
    299
    Post Thanks / Like
    Was the site hacked last week I could get onto the site, but if I opened a thread a screen with a skull and crossbones came up.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •